December roundup plus 2019 Terms dates

We want to thank you for your continued attendance and support which we really do appreciate, we have some very long standing clients! We hope that you and your families have a wonderful time over the festive season and a happy and healthy New Year.

 

TERM DATES

 Autumn Term

This commenced on Monday 3 September with half-term from 22 to 26 October and the last class taking place on Wednesday 19 December. 

The studio CLOSES for the Christmas holidays from Thursday 20 December so last classes will be on Wednesday 19 December.

 

Spring Term 2019

This starts on Thursday 3 January with half-term from Monday 18 to Friday 22 February, ending on Friday 5 April.

Summer Term 2019

Starts on Tuesday 23 April. Half-term is Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May, ending Monday 22 July (daytime classes) and Saturday 3 August (evening and Saturday classes). The studio will close for four weeks for the summer break from Monday 5 August, apart from the Monday evening classes which will continue to run through August (apart from the Bank Holiday Monday on 26 August) to make up for those missed when the Bank Holiday falls on a Monday

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 September to 20 December

Half-term is Monday 28 October to Friday

The studio will close for two weeks over the Christmas break from Monday 23 December to Sunday 5 January, re-opening on Monday 6 January 2020.


CHANGE OF DETAILS

Please can you advise us of any significant changes in your health, as well as changes to your contact details.

 

LATE ATTENDANCE

The teachers try very hard to start and finish classes on time and we would really appreciate if you would also try to arrive punctually for your class.  We do know that occasionally late arrival can’t be helped but it is disruptive to the rest of the class, interrupts the flow and it is important that you do not miss any of the warm up.  Your best endeavors are appreciated. 

NOTIFICATION WHEN NOT ABLE TO ATTEND CLASSES

Can we politely remind everyone to give us at least 24 hours’ notice if you are unable to attend your regular class.  You should do this by either telephoning/messaging 07733 419411 or emailing info@thepilatesroomsurrey.co.uk.  There is no need to advise your teacher as we let them before every class who will be attending.  Of course, we fully understand that circumstances can change at the last minute and sometimes it is unavoidable and you cannot give us as much notice of your absence

However, in order to offer catch up classes, we need to know when there is likely to be a place available. So if you are unable to attend your class and wish to make up your missed classes, we won’t be able to accommodate you if we are unaware of available places. We will do our best to accommodate you in your preferred make-up class but cannot guarantee specific dates or times.

Since the last newsletter we have noticed a significant improvement in clients advising us if they cannot attend their normal class.  This has enabled us to accommodate more make up classes so many thanks for your co-operation, it is much appreciated.

 

FACEBOOK

If you would like to follow us on Facebook, find our group by searching for “Pilates Room Surrey”.

HAPPY FESTIVE SEASON!
From The Pilates Room team